Southern Fells Book Cover

Lakeland Fellranger: Southern Fells

Written by

£12.99 £10.00

Book condition

This book is brand new

Book details

240 pages

Book description

A natural successor to Wainwright, Mark Richards has produced the only comprehensive, up-to-date guide to every path, crag, fell and valley in the Lake District. Lakeland Fellranger: Southern Fells covers Wrynose Pass to Black Combe. The first of Wainwright’s celebrated guides to the Lakeland Fells appeared in 1955, the last of the seven-volume set was published in 1965. These titles have remained in print, unaltered, since then despite radical changes to the countryside and a phenomenal increase in the numbers of people visiting the area. Collins Lakeland Fellranger series combines the best of the Wainwright guides — the traditional feel of the pen and ink sketches and the personal touch of hand-drawn maps — with the desires of the 21st-century walker — accurate maps and directions and inspirational colour photographs — all packed into an easy-to-use, portable format. The books will be written and illustrated by one person, adding to the personality of the books: Mark Richards was one of Wainwright’s proteges and has produced a number of very successful walking books. Each of the four volumes in the series covers every Fell in their range, each illustrated with colour photographs, a detailed cartographic map taken from the HARVEY Maps Superwalker series, and numerous landscape maps.

You may also like these books

We also sell on Ebay

We have 100% positive feedback from over 25,000 happy buyers!

Visit our ebay shop
Settle down books artwork