• Home/
  • Bookshop/
  • Pictorial Guide to the Lakeland Fells: The North Western Fells: Book Six
Lakeland Fells Book Six North Western Fells Book Cover

Pictorial Guide to the Lakeland Fells: The North Western Fells: Book Six

Written by

Book condition

This book is brand new

Book details

225 pages
Frances Lincoln

Book description

(50th Anniversary Edition)

The North Western Fells covers the area around Honister Pass, Buttermere, the River Cocker, Bassenthwaite Lake, the River Derwent and Derwentwater. …Originally compiled in the 1950s and early 1960s, the Wainwright walking guides are perhaps the most distinctive and unusual such guides ever devised. The result of painstaking and lengthy research by their namesake and author over a period of thirteen years, the guides have retained their original format and design to this day. The books contain intricate hand drawn sketches by the author, detailing routes of ascent, and gradients of the hills in and around the Lake District and outlying regions.. (50th Anniversary Edition) 2005

NOTE: Should you wish to order more than one copy of this title, we may not be able to fulfill the order please email us to check .

Alfred Wainwright fellwalker and guidebook author

Alfred Wainwright

Alfred Wainwright was born in Blackburn in 1907, Lancashire into a…

Visit authors page

We also sell on Ebay

We have 100% positive feedback from over 25,000 happy buyers!

Visit our ebay shop
Settle down books artwork